Warming Autumn Salad

I had a few carrots left in in the ground that I needed to use up and so I pulled them out and gave them a good scrub and a rinse.

20141110_105853

I roasted them at 180 C for 30 min with whole garlic cloves, salt, pepper and olive oil.

20141110_121052

Once they have cooled right down, toss them with some green peas (use the frozen one and let them steep in boiling water for 5 min), salad leaves of your choice, feta and some rainbow trout (€2.49) for a portion in Lidl at the moment. Drizzle some balsamic vinegar and you’re done!

IMG_159961286974625

I made this again this week for a dinner I was going to and I had no trout. I did have some lovely flowers though so it was much prettier this time around!

20141116_155327

Leave a Reply

