Roasted Pumpkin Asian Style

I wanted something that packed a punch and I bought a massive pumpkin. When I say I massive I mean bigger than my head. That’s massive!

I cut a good chunk of it, peeled it and hacked it and sprinkled it with oil and ginger powder.

20141027_191144

Banged that in the oven at 180 C for 20 min, turned them around and put them back in for another 20.

20141027_202247

I steamed a load of edamame which I shelled and put in the bowl.

20141027_202938

I made this sauce and just added a bit (a lot) of wasabi paste to it for an extra burn. https://recessionbitesblog.wordpress.com/2014/10/08/thai-riffic-sauce/

Delicious!

Leave a Reply

