10 min pasta lunch

Right, so in my forever quest to save money I have vouched to bring my lunch into the office every day with me. I’m lucky that we have a decent kitchen set up which means I can bring in soups, salads and warm lunches to heat up! With this in mind, I figure I’ve no excuse for spending a fortune on crappy sandwiches.

So here’s a quick one. It took me less than 10 min together and I’ve lunch made for the next 2 days.

Ingredients:

pasta (enough for 2 days), 1 pepper, 1 courgette, a few cherry tomatoes, some frozen peas, seeds, scallions (spring onions), garlic.

extras:

grated cheese or natural yoghurt and dill.

Method: 

In one pot cook the pasta (3 min from boiling if using fresh pasta or 8 min for dried pasta). While the pasta is cooking, heat up a frying pan with a bit of oil and add the chopped up courgettes and pepper, Cook until they turn a bit golden and add the peas, scallions (spring onions), seeds and grate the garlic. Rinse and drain the pasta and add it to the pan. Add the tomatoes and season to taste.

Add the grated cheese or herby yoghurt if you like!

Image

3 thoughts on “10 min pasta lunch

Leave a Reply

